

## Blue Coat Church of England Academy

Blue Coat Church of England Academy is a sponsored, standalone academy following conversion in September 2012. The Academy is sponsored by the Diocese of Lichfield Education Trust Ltd. Members are appointed by the Diocese of Lichfield Education Trust Ltd.

## The current members are:

- Director of Education, Diocese of Lichfield
- Chair of Governors, Blue Coat Church of England Academy
- Huw Bishop
- Steve Rayner

## **Governor Information**

Name	Category	Appointed by	End of Term of Office				
Ms L Parker	Foundation & Chair	Foundation/sponsor members	19/09/2026				
Rev J Trood	Foundation & Vice Chair	Ex-officio by virtue of office as incumbent of St Matthew's	From: 01/03/2015 (ex officio)				
Pastor D Adesina	Foundation	Appointed by foundation/Trust	31/03/2025				
Mr G. Adil	Foundation	Foundation/sponsor members	17/7/2026				
Mrs L Briggs	Foundation	Appointed by foundation/Trust	19/12/2023				
Mr R Everitt	Staff	Elected by school staff	13/12/2025				
Mrs K Jones	Parent	Elected by parents	19/05/2025				
Mr A Orlik	Foundation	Appointed by foundation/Trust	16/09/2024				
Mr J Sohal	Sponsor	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Head of Holte School	From: 01/09/2015 (ex officio)				
Mr D Smith	Principal	Ex-officio by virtue of office as principal	From: 01/09/2016 (ex officio)				
Mr M Welton	Foundation	Foundation/sponsor members	23/09/2024				

## Resigned - 2021/22 & 2022/23

Mrs J Roberts	Co-opted	Appointed by GB/board	Resigned 12/09/2022
Mrs L Hickenbottom-Marriott	Parent	Elected by parents	Resigned 4/1/2023
Mr J Sohal	Sponsor	Ex-officio by virtue of office as Head of	Resigned 1/1/2023
		Holte School	

Meeting Attendance – 2021/2 Y = Attended, N = Apologies Accepted, NA = Apologies not Accepted, NS = No Apologies sent, ? = Attendance Not Marked, Blank = Not Required  Governor	Governor Type	Full Governing- 30 Sep 2021	Pay Committee - 18 Nov 2021	Full Governing - 18 Nov 2021	Full Governing - 16 Dec 2021	Full Governing - 03 Mar 2022	Risk & Audit Committee 07 Apr 2022	Full Governing - 07 Apr 2022	Staffing Committee - 19 May 2022	Risk & Audit Committee - 19 May 2022	Full Governing - 19 May 2022	Risk & Audit Committee - 14 Jul 2022	Full Governing - 14 Jul 2022
Debo Adesina	Foundation governor	Y	Y	Υ	Υ	N	Y	Y			N	N	Y
Rev Huw Bishop	Member				Υ						Y		
Mrs Lynda Briggs	Foundation governor	Y		Υ	Υ	Υ	Y	Y	Υ	Y	Υ	Υ	Y
Mr Richard Everitt	Staff governor	N		Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y			Υ		Υ
Leanne Hickenbottom-Marriott	Parent governor						Y	Y			N	Y	Y
Mrs Kym Jones	Parent governor	N		Υ	Υ	Υ		Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ
Mr Anthony Orlik	Foundation governor	Υ		Υ	Υ	Υ	N	N			Υ		N
Mrs Lauren Parker	Foundation governor	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ
Mr Stephen Rayner	Member				Υ						Υ		
Mrs Joy Roberts	Co-opted	Υ		N	Υ	Υ	Y	Y			Υ		Υ
Mr David Smith	Principal	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y	Y	Υ	Y	Υ	Υ	Υ
Mr Jas Sohal	Sponsor governor & Member	Y		Υ	N	Υ	N	N			Υ	Υ	Υ
Mrs Sandra Taylor	Clerk	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ
Rev Jim Trood	Foundation Ex-Officio	Y		N	Υ	N	Υ	Υ			Υ		Y
Matthew Welton	Foundation governor	NS	Υ	Υ	Υ	Y	Υ	Y			NS	Υ	Y