Blue Coat Church of England Academy Governors and Staff List 2023/24

GOVERNORS

Mrs L Parker Foundation Governor
Mrs L Briggs Foundation Governor

Mr R Everitt Staff Governor

Mr D Adesina Foundation Governor
Mr A Orlik Foundation Governor

Mr D Smith Principal

Rev J Trood St Matthew's (Ex-officio)
Mr M Welton Foundation Governor
Mrs K Jones Parent Governor
Mr G Adil Foundation Governor
Mrs C Barkley Parent Governor

Ms C Richards Clerk to the Governors

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Mr D Smith Principal

Mrs R Devlin Senior Assistant Principal

Mr B Homer Assistant Principal
Mrs C Pardoe Assistant Principal
Ms E Perry Assistant Principal

Mrs K Pritchard Assistant Principal – SENCO

Mrs N Pritchard Assistant Principal

Mr J Lowe Associate Assistant Principal Mrs D Deeming School Business Manager

PRINCIPAL'S PA & EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Mrs S Mcfarlane

CHRISTIAN ETHOS

Mr S Morris-Casey School Chaplain

TEACHING & LEARNING TEAM

Miss A Baskerville Teaching and Learning Coach

Miss C Gordon Teaching and Learning Coach (EEF Project)

Mrs L Haines Teaching & Learning Manager KS4
Miss C Horne Teaching and Learning Coach

STUDENT PROGRESS LEADERS

Mr S Holmes Pupil Progress Leader KS3

CHILD PROTECTION

Ms M Shakespeare Child Protection & Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mrs M Bird Safeguarding and Student Well-Being Support Officer

LOOKED AFTER CHILDREN

Miss G Bartolo Designated Teacher for Looked After Children

Miss L Webley Student Welfare Administrator

HEADS OF YEAR

Mrs G Cockayne Head of Year 7
Mr L Pittaway Head of Year 8
Mr L Hendy Head of Year 9
Mr R Wrighton Head of Key Stage 4
Mr S Hewitt Head of Sixth Form

STUDENT SERVICES

Mrs S Cawley Student Support Administrator

Mrs S Hereward Pastoral Secretary
Miss S Hussain Academic Mentor

SUCCESS CENTRE

Miss K Addison Inclusion Lead
Mr V Patel Behaviour Mentor

WELLBEING HUB

Miss F Corker Wellbeing Hub Manager

FORM TUTORS

7APBMs A Baskerville10AROMr A Rohman7HJWMiss H. Wyatt10CDHMs C Horne7NIAMr N. Ahmed10CPGMs C Gordon7LKCMr. L. Cooper10FFBMrs F Bibi7MSPMr M Parrott10JRLMr J Ledgar7REMMiss R. Mays10LAGMs L Gilbert

Ms D Tuft 11AEH Mrs A Homer 8DET 8SBH Mr S Holmes 11HCT Ms H Timmins Ms S Kooner 11SCB Ms S Bharat 8SPK 11SJG Mr S Gardner 8TG Ms T Gardner Ms T Liddell 11SKA Ms S Kauser 8TLL 8VIK Ms V Kumari 11SSK Mr S Khan

9AG Mr A Gray 12LPR Mr L Roper

9KJP Mr K Phillips 12MCR Mr M Richardson/Mrs Napper

9KPA Mrs T. Virk 12ZHU Mr Z Hussain

9NH Ms N Hall//Mrs J Johal 12ML Miss Lambeth
9JRW Mrs J Wallis

9RAA Mrs R Athwal 13JKA Mrs J Al-Naqib 9RSV Mr R Virdee 13HWR Mr H Wright 13RWS Mr R Sabel

EAL Mrs A Ansari EAL2 Ms M Nowicka **ADMINISTRATION**

Mrs S Allwood Senior School Administrator
Miss R O'Grady Receptionist & Administrator

Miss A Kimberley Administrator

Miss N Withers Marketing Co Ordinator

BTEC QUALITY NOMINEE

Mr M Richardson

BUSINESS AND FINANCE

Mrs D Deeming Business Manager

Mrs K Karra Finance Officer (Maternity Cover)

Mrs E Jordanou Finance Officer

FUTURES

Mrs C Facey Careers Advisor (Aspire)

Mrs R Athwal Careers and Enterprise Co Ordinator

Mrs P Napper Student Progression Leader

COVER SUPERVISORS

Mr B Howell Lead Learning and Pastoral Support Supervisor

Mr G Francis Cover Supervisor
Mr H Hussain Cover Supervisor
Miss J Tariq Cover Supervisor

DATA

Mrs N Woodberry Information System Leader (ISL)

Mrs R Preston Data Analyst

Mrs S Allwood Senior School Administrator

EXAMS

J Willetts **Examinations Officer** R Khanum **Exam Invigilator** N Anslow **Exam Invigilator** K Heir **Exam Invigilator** S Kaur **Exam Invigilator Exam Invigilator** S Knight **Exam Invigilator** J Smith P Sturgess **Exam Invigilator** S Sabri **Exam Invigilator B** Thomas **Exam Invigilator** C Woodberry **Exam Invigilator** M Williams **Exam Invigilator H** Cooper **Exam Invigilator** C Parke **Exam Invigilator**

HEALTH & SAFETY

Mr R Everitt Health & Safety Officer
Mr M Perrett Health & Safety Co-ordinator

ICT TECHNICAL SUPPORT

Mr S Bratt Network Co-ordinator
Mr T Parker Network Co-ordinator

LEARNING RESOURCE CENTRE (LRC)

Ms K Taylor LRC Co-ordinator

Mr J White Accelerated Reader Co-Ordinator

LITERACY

Mrs D Cavell Literacy Intervention Co-ordinator

LUNCHTIME SUPERVISORS

Mrs A Shade Lead Lunchtime Supervisor
Miss D Hughes Break/Lunch Supervisor
Mrs S Kaur Break/Lunch Supervisor

SEND DEPARTMENT

Mrs K Pritchard SENCo

Mr A Ahmed Level One Pathway Co-ordinator

Miss D Morris Teaching Assistant
Miss M Lambeth Teaching Assistant
Mrs P Richardson Teaching Assistant
Mrs R O Salami Teaching Assistant

Miss G Bradnock Lead Support Worker- Social Intervention

Mr S Zami Support Worker- Academic Intervention Level 3

Mrs S Ali Classroom Support Worker KS5

Miss R Kousar Learning Assistant

Mr C Mcknight Learning Support Worker Mr M Hussain Learning Support Worker

Miss G Platt Teaching Assistant

SITE STAFF

Mr R Everitt Site & Buildings Manager
Mr D Clarson Deputy Site Manager
Mr A Griffin Building & Site Support

Mr P Booker Minibus Driver & Site Support

Mr R McGauley Groundsman

DEPARTMENTS

ART, DESIGN AND TECHNOLOGY

Mrs T Liddell Director of Art & Design and Technology

Ms S Bharat Lead Teacher (Food)

Ms P Napper Teacher

Mr J Lowe Associate Assistant Principal
Miss D Hughes Food & Textiles Technician
Mr N Clarke Senior Art and DT Technician

BUSINESS STUDIES

Mrs J Al-Naqib Teacher

Mr Z Hussain Teacher

COMPUTER SCIENCE & ICT

Mrs S Kauser Head of Department

Mrs M Athwal Teacher/Careers and Enterprise Co-Ordinator

Mr S Dhadwar Teacher
Mr S Gardner Teacher
Mr Z Hussain Teacher

ENGLISH

Mrs K Alden Head of Department

Mrs N Hall Leader for School Improvement Priority (English)

Mrs J Allsopp Second in English

Ms G Bartolo Teacher
Miss N Azam Teacher

Ms E Perry Assistant Principal

Mrs H Timmins Teacher
Mrs L Gilbert Teacher
Mr J White Teacher
Miss T Salisbury Teacher

Miss S Duncombe Literacy Intervention Co-ordinator

ENGLISH AS A SECOND LANGUAGE

Mrs A Ansari Lead Teacher EAL
Mrs A Nicholls Teaching Assistant
Miss M Nowicka Teaching Assistant

GEOGRAPHY

Mr J Ledgar Head of Department
Mr B Homer Assistant Principal

Miss T Gardner Teacher
Mr K Phillips Teacher

HAIR & BEAUTY

Mrs M Athwal Teacher

HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE, CHILDCARE & PSYCHOLOGY

Mrs F Bibi Head of Health & Social Care
Mrs R Devlin Senior Assistant Principal

Mr L Roper Teacher

HISTORY

Mrs T Virk Head of Department (maternity cover)

Miss K Payne Head of Department

Mr K Phillips Teacher
Mr D Young Teacher

LAW

Mrs J Al-Naqib Lead Teacher of Law

MATHS

Miss V Kumari Head of Department

Mr N Ahmed Teacher
Mr U Imtiaz Teacher
Mrs J Johal Teacher
Mrs D Sibanda Teacher

Mrs J Wallis Teacher & A level Maths Co-ordinator

Mr H Wright Teacher

Miss H Wyatt Second in Maths

MEDIA STUDIES

Mr M Richardson Head of Department

Mrs J Allsopp Teacher

MODERN FOREIGN LANGUAGES

Mr M Parrott Head of Department

Mr S Holmes Teacher

Ms C Pardoe Assistant Principal

Mrs L Gilbert Teacher

PERFORMING ARTS

Mr S Gardner Head of Music Mrs K Trafford Head of Drama

Mrs K Pritchard Teacher of Drama/Assistant Principal

Mrs L Haines Teacher of Dance

PHYSICAL EDUCATION & PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT

Mr L Roper Head of Department
Mrs R Devlin Senior Assistant Principal

Mr A Gray Teacher

Mrs L Haines Teacher
Mrs P Napper Teacher
Mr L Roper Teacher
Mr L Cooper Teacher

Mrs K Pritchard Teacher of Drama/Assistant Principal

PSYCHOLOGY

Mrs F Bibi Head of Department

RELIGIOUS EDCUATION

Mrs A Homer Head of Department

Miss A Baskerville Teacher
Mrs T Virk Teacher

Mrs D Tuft Head of Department Mr R Sabel Second in Science

Mr R Virdee Science Progress Leader

Miss C Gordon Teacher
Mr A Gray Teacher
Miss C Horne Teacher
Mr S Khan Teacher
Mr A Rohman Teacher
Mr Z Hussain Teacher
Miss R Mays Teacher

Mr M Perrett STEM Technician

SOCIOLOGY

Mrs A Homer Head of Department

Miss A Baskerville Teacher